Das Ministerium für Verkehr in der Dorotheenstraße 8 in Stuttgart (Bild: Joachim E. Roettgers/ GRAFFITI)

: Welcome

The Ministry of Transport is a regional authority with over 400 employees. Organizationally, it is divided into 5 departments with a total of 31 units.

Minister of Transport Winfried Hermann

Winfried Hermann – The man at the head of the Ministry of Transport.

Staatssekretärin Elke Zimmer

State Secretary Elke Zimmer

Elke Zimmer — The representative of the Minister of Transport.

Ministerialdirektor Berthold Frieß

Chief of staff Berthold Frieß

Berthold Frieß – The head of department at the Ministry of Transport.

Eingang Ministerium für Verkehr
  • Duties and organisation

Ministry of Transport

The Ministry of Transport is in charge of topics in the field of mobility. This includes preservation, scheduling and construction of streets and any other transport route and infrastructure, as well as the development of new and innovative concepts for a sustainable mobility.

Eine Frau telefoniert und arbeitet am Laptop


Do you have questions or comments? Here you have the opportunity to get in contact with the Ministry of Transport.